Nation Of Enemies
2a347873
9
0
Not Available for Review
Book Type Fiction
Pages 528
Publisher HarperCollins / Witness Impulse
Publish Date Aug 18, 2015
ISBN 9780062417701 (Print)
ASIN B00T3DR58U
Summary
A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins. It’s all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the U.S. government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an I.D. number indicating a person’s health. Then they made the information public—the implications of which are wide-spread and devastating. Now on the eve of the 2032 presidential election, the country is deeply divided and on the brink of civil war. But as the two major political parties face off, innocent Americans are dying at the hands of masked terrorists. When the Liberty Party’s presidential nominee is assassinated in a highly-coordinated, masterful attack, it sets off a chain of events that will change the course of history and leave America’s inalienable rights—life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness—dangling on the precipice of extinction.
Notes
I am eager to receive reviews on both goodreads and Amazon. As a debut novelist, reviews are everything. And honesty is best. I truly hope you enjoy Nation of Enemies!
Reviews
Total 3 Reviews
9d3e8bb3
jreppy
Gold Reviewer
58 Reviews
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Conspiracies within conspiracies
Nov 15, 2015
If you like stories with subplots within plots, conspiracy theories, and lots of surprises, this is the book for you. The further into the book you read, the more you will wonder which main faction (the Liberty Party or BASIA) is on the side of "good" or even if there is a "good" side. The book has good character development and does a good job of portraying the emotions, thoughts, and concerns that certain characters would feel when faced with some of the decisions that confront Read More
2d3d5263
CV36
Regular Reviewer
19 Reviews
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
A scary but possible future
Oct 9, 2015 (Edited Nov 10, 2015)
The plot had a steady pace, with a few twist and turns, things don't appear to be as you think they are and everything is not as black and white as it seems on the surface. The story describes a bleak future from a very US-centric perspective, where people's decisions whether right or wrong have far reaching consequences for their loved ones. I found the characters complex but not always as well developed as they could be. I sometimes found it difficult to connect with the characters. The book was Read More
b73adeb3
CrazyOnBooks
Regular Reviewer
25 Reviews
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Gripping!!! Captivating!!!
Mar 4, 2016
In Nation of Enemies, the mark of the beast has come in the form of a government mandated MedID system. While the initial intention is good, it soon transformed into a means for governments around the world to control and restrict people’s way of life, a new level of discrimination that has resulted in massive unrests and brought about a war that disrupts every fabric of human society. And so begins a thrilling ride of mystery, mayhem and suspense, full scale espionage packed with a maze of plot Read More
Comments
Featured
New Releases
From Our Partners